USDP reshuffles CEC amid leadership change

13 August 2015
USDP reshuffles CEC amid leadership change
USDP new leaders list

The ruling Union Solidarity and Development Party (USDP) has reshuffled its Central Executive Committee (CEC) leading to changes in its leadership said a source close to party headquarters.
It is believed that president U Thein Sein has nominated U Htay Oo for the position of chairman of the USDP.
Mizzima is trying to confirm this news.
The USDP's Central Consultancy team includes members of parliament U Tin Htut, U Soe Thar and speaker of Amyothar Hluttaw U Khin Aung Myint.  
Thura U Aye Myint has been nominated for vice-chairman and U Thaung, U Lun Thi, U Thein Zaw, U Thein Swe and Doctor Kyaw Myint for central consultants.
According to initial news, the General Secretary post will go to U Tin Naing Thein.
U Pike Htwe, Doctor Maung Maung Htay, U Than Htun, Doctor Kyaw Kyaw Htay and Daw Win Maw Htun will be designated as Central Secretaries.